Tourbuzz Support Site

Everything you need to know to create virtual tours with Tourbuzz

Follow

What Does [Use with Tour Only] next to music tracks mean?

You will notice several of our songs have [Use with Tour Only] next to their name. This is because when a tour with that song was posted to YouTube, the site flagged it for music copyright.  

We have purchased the rights to all of our music and none of our tracks should be flagged by YouTube. We've disputed this with YouTube before, unfortunately with no luck. Since we cannot remove the music from our library, we add the [Use with Tour Only] memo to the music title so people may select other tracks if they plan on exporting the tour to YouTube.

Here is a sample email from YouTube claiming music copyright: 

A copyright owner using Content ID claimed some material in your video.

This is just a heads up
Don’t worry. You’re not in trouble and your account standing is not affected by this.

There are either ads running on your video, with the revenue going to the copyright owner, or the copyright owner is receiving stats about your video’s views.

* Video title: 
* Copyrighted song: 
* Claimed by: 

View claim details:

What's next?
If there are no problems, you don’t need to take any action. You don't need to delete your video.

 

If you receive this email, please let us know, along with which song you were using, so we can update our library accordingly.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk