Tourbuzz Support Site

Everything you need to know to create virtual tours with Tourbuzz

Follow

How to Delete A Tour

You can remove tours from the internet by going to the Info tab of the tour.  At the very bottom, uncheck the Active box.

This will effectively remove it from the internet but keep it in Tourbuzz so you can turn it back on if needed.

*You can completely delete tours that have not yet been delivered 

 

Common questions and answers

What happens if I uncheck the "Active" checkbox, or my client clicks the "Deactivate" button?
The tour goes inactive and is marked as such in the Client Panel and in your Dashboard.

Does the Tour disappear from its existing URL's?
The URL is still live, but nothing shows up except text saying "this Tour is no longer active"

Can I or the client re-activate the Tour without charge? ie, does it continue to show in the clients' Tour list with an inactive status.
Yes, it shows up with the inactive status, and yes, you can re-activate it without charge. Your client can deactivate a tour, but only you can reactivate it.

I am assuming that when a tour is deactivated it no longer shows on the "view all my tours" page or on the RSS feed page -- right?
Yes, that is correct, in both cases.

Also, when the Tour is deactivated, does that stop the statistic emails going to the agent and homeowner (assuming the homeowners email was added)?
Yes, it does.

Can I deactivate multiple tours at once? 
Unfortunately not. 

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 4 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

3 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Nina Everitt

    How can I remove the tour from syndication once it has been syndicated, but keep the link active?  That is, will deleting it from Neybor remove it from all sites syndicated from Neybor but leave it active on TourBuzz?

  • 0
    Avatar
    Paul Rodman

    You can go to the Advertising tab and Uncheck the choices and that will remove it from syndication - at least Neybor syndication.

     

  • 0
    Avatar
    Burke Even

    This only deactivates the tour. How do I delete it and all photos from the TourBuzz servers? (There's a delete link next to a customer, but not for an individual tour?)

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk